Posted in Inside My Head, Inspirational

You are not for everybody

Hello beautiful people!

Oh I love the direction in which this is going and I love how God is leading. It is amazing that the very things that brought me pain, which God delivered me from and I testify about are the same things He is using to deliver others through my posts. All the glory belongs to Him, I only put out what He puts into me and as much as sharing such personal bits of my life may seem like a daunting task, there is a purpose for it all.

I know this post will speak to someone but it would speak to me the most. Today I am here for anyone who feels unloved, unwanted and rejected by people, who feels like they’re not a part of something or they just don’t belong, including myself because Lord knows I spent a greater part of my adolescent years feeling this way. Come here let me give you a warm hug before I begin.

IMG_2342

I spent a lot of years trying to be liked by everyone- Big mistake! So if you don’t know me, here’s a little intro: I am a really nice person, sweet by nature, affable, emotional, sensitive and soft spoken and I’ve got a BIG heart. I get mad literally for just like 7 minutes then I’m back to normal and for this reason, I don’t know how to stay mad at people or hold grudges. I have always known this about myself but I have not always liked it. I always wondered why I’d be so nice to people but they’d be mean to me, why I wouldn’t go out of my way to say horrible things to people but they wouldn’t think twice about the things they said to me. Basically, I didn’t get why people didn’t treat me the way I treated them but that was very naïve of me. I even wanted to change this nature of mine so I could also be mean spirited and harsh, trust me, I tried but that didn’t last very long because you know what? God didn’t make me like that. This is the way He made me and there is a purpose for it, even though I have spent time crying and asking Him whyyyy???!

IMG_2343

That brings me to Jesus Christ, who we are trying to emulate. The savior of the whole world, master healer, great teacher and friend, a man who was perfect in every way yet still had ‘haters’ when he was on this earth. As much as he had a great following, he also had people who truly hated him for no particular reason (John 18:25). At the end of the day, the same people who hailed him gave him up to be crucified. So if this happened to a whole Jesus, how much more you and I? (John 15:18-19) I have come to the realization and understanding that there are some people who will dislike you for reasons unknown to you and known to them only, sometimes for no reason at all. Nothing you do will ever please them, you can do no good in their sight but that is Okay! Sometimes we get so caught up in this world and its struggles that we forget this is not our final destination, we are merely passing through. I know firsthand how it feels to have people who you expect to be cool with turn their backs on you but I also have a love that is greater than all, so I am no longer moved by people who suddenly switch up on me even if I did them no wrong. Remember also that once you set yourself apart to live for God, people will automatically dislike you just as they did Jesus, because you’re no longer going to conform to their standards, which is the world’s standards. Living for Him causes a natural separation from this world. You’re not going to do the things you used to do with them anymore, you’re rather going to try to get them to change too and do you really think they’d like you for that? Certain situationships of mine ended after I got saved because light cannot fellowship with darkness. I still can’t believe some people actually had the confidence to ask me why I wouldn’t invite a certain ex of mine to my wedding. I just had to think they weren’t being serious so that I won’t lose my cool.

IMG_2344

Beloved, if you feel unloved and unwanted by certain people, remember you’ve got the greatest love of all, which is your heavenly father’s. You don’t need the whole world to like you, in fact you need to know for sure that not everyone will like you because you are not for everyone! You are so special and have been selected and set apart by God, not everyone would understand this and we all know how people hate on the things they don’t understand. The love of God is greater than all things so if you have that, you need not worry about anyone else. HOWEVER, (I put this in caps because this is a very important part of this message) the fact that people act like this doesn’t mean you must do same. We rather have to go the extra mile to show such people the unselfish love of Christ we have in us. The core message of our gospel is LOVE and therefore we must all strive to walk in love. As children of the Lord, we are not to retaliate, be vengeful or unforgiving. Turning the other cheek is not an outmoded practice and how many times did Jesus ask us to forgive? (Matthew 18:21-22) This generation is so quick to cut off people who offend us that forgiveness has become like a mirage.

Love everybody unconditionally, forgive them when they offend you but don’t stay hung up on people who don’t like you because when someone has made up their mind to dislike you, nothing you’ll ever do will change that. I know this because I have experienced and still experiencing it now. Instead, be mindful of your deeds so that those outside the faith will see you and know that there is something different about you; don’t just proclaim with your mouth that you are a child of God, let it be seen. Like my junior high school’s motto goes: “Not only with our lips, but in our lives.”

Love always,

Mrs. A

If you’re currently going through challenging times and you’d like a listening ear, some encouragement or motivation, please contact me here: talktomrsa@gmail.com

Author:

I'm a young wife, an encourager and a writer at heart, walking in my purpose and following God's lead. I’ve got a heart as big as my hips and I love reaching out to people who are hurting or suffering in silence. I know everyone goes through something at some point in life and through my writing, I want to make such people know that no matter who they are or what they go through, they can count on me to be there for them. Follow my journey as I share my life experiences in the hope of making you go a little harder at whatever you do. 💞always. Mrs A the encourager.

2 thoughts on “You are not for everybody

Leave a comment